top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Broughton

Carteret GOP Elects New Board

The Carteret County Republican Party held their Annual Convention at East Carteret High School on March 18th. The Convention, Chaired by 3rd District Chairman Dave Wickersham, conducted elections for District & State Convention Delegates, CCGOP Executive Committee Members, and the 2023-2025 Officers.

All elections were conducted by acclimation, and all were unanimously elected to their positions! Of the 7 positions available (Chairman, 1st Vice, 2nd Vice, Secretary, Asst. Secretary, Treasurer, & Asst. Treasurer), 6 went to members of the Crystal Coast Republican Women!! We are so proud of our members for stepping up and volunteering to lead our County Party for the next two years. Congratulations - and we look forward to working alongside each of you!

Chairman: Wanda Fowler (CCRW Education Committee Chairman)

1st Vice Chairman: Dianne Tetreault (CCRW Past-President)

2nd Vice Chairman: Dan Smith (Vice President of Crystal Coast Republican Men's Club)

Secretary: Juli Cosgrove (CCRW Member)

Assistant Secretary: Brooke Barnhill (CCRW Member)

Treasurer: Michele Nix (CCRW Parliamentarian, NCFRW Coastal Region VP, NCGOP Secretary)

Assistant Treasurer: Jennifer Mann (CCRW Treasurer)

Immediate Past Chairman: Mary Boughton (CCRW Asst. Treasurer & Armed Services Committee Chairman)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page